Koru Team (Yr 1, 2 and 3)

Koru Team (Year 0/1/2/3)

2020 Learning

Koru Team will be celebrating and exploring the underlying theme of our Kohia Code, ‘respect’, in 2020. Our school term will begin with opportunities for students to share what is important to them and connect with their peers by celebrating the things that make us unique, and the ways we connect and are similar to each other.

Mid-way through Term One our focus will sharpen to the ways we show tū pono or respect for ourselves. We will explore all aspects of our well being: physical, emotional, spiritual and social and how we can thrive in our learning this year. The Life Education Caravan will support us in this learning in early April. 

As we move into Term 2 our focus will shift to showing manaakitanga or respect for others. We will celebrate the manaakitanga warriors in our school and explore how respect for others is displayed across cultures and around the world. 

In Terms 3 and 4 Koru Team will be questioning how we can show respect for the space or environment around us. In particular, we will focus on the importance of caring for the environment and animals to ensure the well-being of ourselves and our planet. 

At KTS our philosophy for Inquiry is strongly centred in listening to and affirming the interests/strengths and passions of our students. We value hugely the wisdoms that each child brings to their learning and welcome family/whanau input and voice to all our learning.

 

  Room Email Class booklets
Felecia Tomich (Team Leader)   felecia@kts.school.nz  
Kerry Hales (Yr 1) Room 1 kerryh@kts.school.nz Year 1 Booklet
Alice Ash (Yr 1) Room 2 alice@kts.school.nz Year 1 Booklet
  Room 3    
Tara Jones (Yr 2) Room 4 tara@kts.school.nz Year 2 Booklet
Nygel Knighton (Yr 2) Room 5 nygel@kts.school.nz Year 2 Booklet
Toni O'Connor (Yr 0/1) Room 6 toni@kts.school.nz Year 3 booklet
Anna Hartley (Yr 3) Room 7 anna@kts.school.nz Year 3 booklet